Skip To Content

    CLIENT TESTIMONIALS

    Jeanne Becklund’s Profile Photo

    Jeanne Becklund Agent

    All Activity
     4.9/56 Reviews
    1 Sales Last 12mo

    About

    Real estate sales person (9 years experience)

    Specialties:

    Buyer’s Agent,

    Listing Agent

    Aloha from Maui

    I am passionate about my hometown of 29 years and love to share my knowledge with clients wanting to make Maui their home. I moved here with a one way ticket and a set of golf clubs. I enjoy the great outdoors and what Maui-has to offer. I love to golf, play tennis, swim, run my dog & bike ride. I love the ocean and spend many early mornings snorkeling for puka shells and beach glass, my quite meditation. I grew up back east, attended college at Penn State, relocated to Boston and spent 4 years working for a software company. In 87 I had that Oprah light bulb moment, called my mom and dad and said I am moving to Maui, I wanted to experience Island life rather then just take a vacation. I told my family I would be back in a year. I was lucky enough to share Maui with my mom and dad, for 14 years they came to visit, they loved the island and all my friends so much.Miss them.

    I have been married to a wonderful guy for 21 years, Jeff and I have raised 4 children together. He is an amazing boat captain in Maui for 35 years and works for the number 1 boat company in Maui,Trilogy. We have spent many days at sea, whale watching and snorkeling with the tourists and the kids. I have renovated 4 properties myself, designed my newest home and have alot of experience with Maui county and the process of building permits. I have a vast knowledge of the real estate market in Maui and really enjoy helping people fufill thier dreams of owning property on this very special island I call home.Maui is Home!!
    More 

    Listings & Sales For Sale
    For Rent
    Sold

    Active Listings

    No current listings.

    Past Sales (1 all-time)

    Property Address

    Represented

    Sold Date

    Price

    214 Alake St, Kahului, HI 96732

    214 Alake St
    Kahului, HI 96732

    Seller

    03/15/2016

    $530,000

    Ratings & Reviews

    Write a review

    Show: All reviews (6) Helped me buy a home or lot/land (5) Listed and sold a home or lot/land (1)

    Sort by: Newest first Rating (high to low) Rating (low to high)

    Highly likely to recommend

    01/04/2016 – km639

    Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $525K in Wailuku, HI.

    Local knowledge:
    

    Process expertise:
    

    Responsiveness:
    

    Negotiation skills:
    

    We built a home on Maui 25 years ago. After moving to the mainland we decided it was time to sell. We contact Jean and she was fabulous to work with. Jean provided us with good advice and the transition went very smoothly. Our home was sold quickly and without any difficult decisions. I would highly recommend Jean Becklund.Less 

    Highly likely to recommend

    05/28/2015 – evawahl

    Bought a Condo home in 2015 for approximately $900K in Kihei, HI.

    Local knowledge:
    

    Process expertise:
    

    Responsiveness:
    

    Negotiation skills:
    

    Jeanne was great. Very responsive and knowledgeable. The transaction required quite a bit of negotiating back and forth and it all went smoothly. She was also very willing to help with extra things we needed, like purchasing a barbeque and getting it delivered to the condo, since we don’t live on island. Would definitely recommend her!Less 

    Highly likely to recommend

    05/21/2015 – bill colton

    Bought a Condo home in 2015 in Lahaina, HI.

    Local knowledge:
    

    Process expertise:
    

    Responsiveness:
    

    Negotiation skills:
    

    Jeanne knew the area – not only the available stock, but golf courses, traffic, schools, surfing/snorkeling beaches, developments etc. She quickly picked up on our needs, wants and desires and showed us places that met all three. I would highly recommend her.

    Highly likely to recommend

    08/08/2014 – rorupa

    Bought a home in 2014.

    We live in Alaska and thought we would buy a vacation condo—-I guess the good Lord had his hands on the whole situation,because he sent Jeanne to the rescue.
    What a wonderful and patient person she is ,we couldn’t be in Maui during the process and she walked us through it all,answering every little question,till the closing was complete.
    Now we not only have a lovely condo but a long lasting friendship with Jeanne too
    I would highly highly recomend her for all real estate transactions
    Rou/Ruth Pataky, Anchorage, Alaska

    Ruth ay Roy Pataky

    05/28/2015 – evawahl

    Bought a Condo home in 2015 for approximately $900K in Kihei, HI.

    Jeanne was great. Very responsive and knowledgeable. The transaction required quite a bit of negotiating back and forth and it all went smoothly. She was also very willing to help with extra things we needed, like purchasing a barbeque and getting it delivered to the condo, since we don’t live on island. Would definitely recommend her!

    EVA WAHL

    Highly likely to recommend

    01/04/2016 – km639

    Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $525K in Wailuku, HI.

     

    We built a home on Maui 25 years ago. After moving to the mainland we decided it was time to sell. We contact Jean and she was fabulous to work with. Jean provided us with good advice and the transition went very smoothly. Our home was sold quickly and without any difficult decisions. I would highly recommend Jean Becklund

    Kathy and Roger Meyers